Committee 2022

Please note...

This page is for the Newport Seniors Rugby Club committee

and not the Newport Junior Rugby Club.

Patron 

Name: Iain Taylor (Tubby) 

Phone: 0424 495 595 

  

President

Name: Jake Osborne

Email: 

president@newportrugby.com.au

Phone: 0414 424 895

 

Vice President 

Name: Alan Murray-Jones

Email: 

vice-president@newportrugby.com.au

Phone: 0418 405 641

Secretary

Name: Steve Hewitson

Email: 

secretary@newportrugby.com.au

Phone: 0412 375 743 

Treasurer 

Name: James Roberts

Email:

treasurer@newportrugby.com.au

Phone: 0476 786 835

Registrar 

Name: Matt Wellings

registrar@newportrugby.com.au

Phone: 0424 901 202

Note: Matt is the Registrar for the 

Seniors - not the Juniors club

Media and Website 

Name: Cameron Greaves

Email:  

camerongreaves@gmail.com

Phone: 0415 062 252

Hospitality Managers

Name: Chris Evans 

Email: cme2107@gmail.com 

Phone: 

 

and Paul Evans

Email: paul.evans@dematic.com

Phone: 0418 442 741

House & Grounds Manager 

Name: Tynan Linton

Email: tynan.linton@hotmail.com

Phone: 0425272258

Gear Steward 

Name: Scott Newey 

Email:

scott@scottstradeservices.com.au

Phone: 0418213562

General committee 

Name: Tim Malone

Phone:  

Email: cyclonemalone@hotmail.com

General committee 

Name:  Patrick Soars

Phone: 0405 598 726

Email: sorzy_1988@hotmail.com

Sponsorship Co-ordinator 

Name: David Woods

Email: 

davidwoodsre@gmail.com

Phone: 0406 788 488

  

Mentor

Name: Wayne Condon

Email:

wcondon@convergeconsulting.com.au

Phone: 0410664945

Club Captains 

 

Jed Cram

Tenny James

Physio

Holistic Physio Fitness

Name: Andrew Sumner

Phone: 02 9999 6666

Email: staff@holisticphysiofitness.com.au

Golden Oldies

Broken Breakers

Name: Peter North

Phone: 0416 078 197

Email: 

seafox80@bigpond.com

Email: 

brokenbreakers@gmail.com

Newport Nasties (Over 35's Team)

President...

Name: Jonathon Mealor

Phone: 0452 220 450

Email: 

jonathonpaulmealor@hotmail.com

Web: newportrugby.com.au/over-35s

Newport Junior Rugby Club  

 

President: Trish Downs

Phone: 0414 456 542 
Email: 
Website: newportjuniorrugby.com.au

IainTaylorWeb.jpg
BB_Alan-Jones221pxw.jpg
TimMaloneWeb.jpg
MattWellingsWeb.jpg
ScottNeweyWeb.jpg
Jonathon Paul Mealor.jpg
JakeOsbourneNRC2018.jpg
HPF logo transparent3.png
Peter North Headshot.JPG
Tynan Linton Headshot.JPG
Steve Hewitson Cropd.jpg
CamGSep21e.jpg
Pat Soares.jpg
Wayne Condon Cropd.jpg
James Roberts 72dpi.jpg
Paul-EvansWeb.jpg
Chris Evans2.jpg
David Woods3.JPG
TrishDowns.JPG
Jed Cram2.jpg